• Session: Subscribing to Session Events client-api/session/how-to/subscribe-to-events

    ... ...Session: Subscribing to Session Events Events allow users to perform custom actions in response to operations made in a
  • Session: How to Enable Optimistic Concurrency client-api/session/configuration/how-to-enable-optimistic-concurrency

    ... ...Session: How to Enable Optimistic Concurrency By default, optimistic concurrency checks are turned off. Changes made outside our
  • Session: How to Check if There are Any Changes on a Session client-api/session/how-to/check-if-there-are-any-changes-on-a-session

    ... ...Session: How to Check if There are Any Changes on a Session Single entity can be checked for changes using HasChanged method, bu
  • Session: Opening a Session client-api/session/opening-a-session

    ... ...Session: Opening a Session A Session object is obtained from the Document Store. A Session can operate Synchronously o
  • Compare Exchange Overview client-api/operations/compare-exchange/overview

    ... ... Operations * Creating a Key * Updating a Key * Example I - Email Address Reservation * Example II- Reserve a Shared
  • Session: What is a Session and How Does it Work client-api/session/what-is-a-session-and-how-does-it-work

    ... ...Session: What is a Session and How Does it Work The Session which is obtained from the Document Store, is a Unit of
  • Session: How to Disable Entity Tracking client-api/session/configuration/how-to-disable-tracking

    ... ...Session: How to Disable Entity Tracking By default, each session tracks changes to all entities it has either stored or
  • Client API: Setting up a Default Database client-api/setting-up-default-database

    ... ...database can be set in the Documentfault database is used when accessing the Document Store methods without
  • Session: How to Disable Caching per Session client-api/session/configuration/how-to-disable-caching

    ... ...Session: How to Disable Caching per Session To reduce the overhead of sending the documents over the network, client library is
  • Data Subscriptions: Consumption API Overview client-api/data-subscriptions/consumption/api-overview

    ... ... value Description OpenSession() IDocumentSession New document session, that tracks all items and included items o
  • Session: Querying: What is a Document Query? client-api/session/querying/document-query/what-is-document-query

    ... ...Session: Querying: What is a Document Query? Low-level querying capabilities can be accessed via the DocumentQuery method in
  • Include Compare Exchange Values client-api/operations/compare-exchange/include-compare-exchange

    ... ... The Session tracks Compare Exchange Values, which means that after it has been included, the value can be accessed and
  • Client API: How to Handle Document Relationships client-api/how-to/handle-document-relationships

    ... ...Client API: How to Handle Document Relationships One of the design principles that RavenDB adheres to is the idea that documents
  • Session: Loading Entities client-api/session/loading-entities

    ... ...Session: Loading Entities There are several methods with many overloads that allow users to download documents from the
  • Cluster: Document Conflicts in Client-side client-api/cluster/document-conflicts-in-client-side

    ... ...Cluster: Documentre conflicts? When two or more changes of a single document are done
  • Session: How to Check if a Document Exists client-api/session/how-to/check-if-document-exists

    ... ...Session: How to Check if a Documentk whether the database contains a certain document, use the method
  • Session: Querying: How to Project Query Results client-api/session/querying/how-to-project-query-results

    ... ...Session: Querying: How to Project Query Results Instead of pulling full documents in query results you can just grab some pieces
  • Session: Querying: How to Query a Spatial Index client-api/session/querying/how-to-query-a-spatial-index

    ... ...Session: Querying: How to Query a Spatial Index Spatial indexes can be queried using the Spatial method which contains a
  • Patching: How to Perform Single Document Patch Operations client-api/operations/patching/single-document

    ... ... to Perform Single Documenthe Patch operation is used to perform partial document updates with one tri
  • Session: Querying: How to Perform a Faceted (Aggregated) Search client-api/session/querying/how-to-perform-a-faceted-search

    ... ...Sessiond) Search To execute facet (aggregation) query using the session Query
  • Session: Querying: How to Stream Query Results client-api/session/querying/how-to-stream-query-results

    ... ...Sessionan be streamed using the Stream method from the Advanced session
  • Use Session Context for Load Balancing client-api/session/configuration/use-session-context-for-load-balancing

    ... ...Use Session Context for Load Balancing The LoadBalanceBehavior convention determines whether client sessions are allowed
  • Session: How to Use MoreLikeThis client-api/session/querying/how-to-use-morelikethis

    ... ...Session: How to Use MoreLikeThis MoreLikeThis is available through query extension methods and will return similar documents
  • Session: Updating Entities client-api/session/updating-entities

    ... ...Session: Updating Entities Update an entity by retrieving it, editing its properties, and applying your changes using
  • Session: How to Get and Modify Entity Metadata client-api/session/how-to/get-and-modify-entity-metadata

    ... ...Session: How to Get and Modify Entity Metadata When a document is downloaded from the server, it contains various metadata

  • Getting Started start/getting-started

    ... ... principles behind our client libraries DocumentStore Session Server Let's start by installing and

  • Document Refresh server/extensions/refresh

    ... ...Document Refresh The Refresh feature causes a document's change vector to increment. This causes it to be re-indexed, as

  • Session: Patch Time Series document-extensions/timeseries/client-api/session/patch

    ... ...Sessionatch Time Series To patch time series entries to a document, use session.Advanced.Defer. You can pass Defer a
  • Session: Appending & Updating Time Series document-extensions/timeseries/client-api/session/append

    ... ...Session: Appending & Updating Time Series Create and update time series and their entries using TimeSeriesFor.Append.