• Open a Session client-api/session/opening-a-session

    ... ...Open a Session A Session object is obtained from the Document Store. A Session can operate Synchronously or
  • What is a Session and How Does it Work client-api/session/what-is-a-session-and-how-does-it-work

    ... ...What is a Session and How Does it Work The Session, which is obtained from the Document Store, is the primary interface
  • Disable Entity Tracking client-api/session/configuration/how-to-disable-tracking

    ... ...each session tracks changes to all entities it has either stored, loaded, or queried for. All changes are then persisted when
  • Disable Caching per Session client-api/session/configuration/how-to-disable-caching

    ... ...Disable Caching per Session To reduce the overhead of sending the documents over the network, client library is caching the HTT
  • Include Compare Exchange Values client-api/operations/compare-exchange/include-compare-exchange

    ... ... Sessionitems which means their value can be accessed in that Session without
  • Compare Exchange Expiration client-api/operations/compare-exchange/compare-exchange-expiration

    ... ... exchange value expiration works very similar to document expiration. Use the @expires field in a compare
  • Compare Exchange Metadata client-api/operations/compare-exchange/compare-exchange-metadata

    ... ... of the compare exchange value object: using (IAsyncDocumentSession session = store.OpenAsyncSession(
  • Session: Loading Entities client-api/session/loading-entities

    ... ...Session: Loading Entities There are several methods that allow users to load documents from the database and convert them t
  • How to Handle Document Relationships client-api/how-to/handle-document-relationships

    ... ...How to Handle Document Relationships One of the design principles that RavenDB adheres to is the idea that documents are
  • Session: Subscribing to Session Events client-api/session/how-to/subscribe-to-events

    ... ...Session: Subscribing to Session Events Events allow users to perform custom actions in response to operations made in a
  • Cluster: Document Conflicts in Client-side client-api/cluster/document-conflicts-in-client-side

    ... ...Cluster: Documentre conflicts? When two or more changes of a single document are done
  • Update Entities client-api/session/updating-entities

    ... ... entities map that the Sessiondit the properties you wish to change. The session will track all changes mad
  • Session: Deleting Entities client-api/session/deleting-entities

    ... ...Session: Deleting Entities Entities can be marked for deletion by using the Delete method, but will not be removed from the
  • How to Check for Session Changes client-api/session/how-to/check-if-there-are-any-changes-on-a-session

    ... ...How to Check for Session Changes The Session tracks all changes made in all the entities it has either loaded, stored, o
  • What is a Document Query? client-api/session/querying/document-query/what-is-document-query

    ... ...What is a Document Query? RavenDB Queries can be executed via Query, DocumentQuery or directly using RQL. Learn more in
  • Bulk Insert: How to Work With Bulk Insert Operation client-api/bulk-insert/how-to-work-with-bulk-insert-operation

    ... ...IMetadataDictionary metadata = null) Store the entity in an async manner, identifier will be generated automatically on
  • Single Document Patch Operations client-api/operations/patching/single-document

    ... ...Single Document The Patch operation is used to perform partial document updates with one trip to the server
  • How to Check if a Document Exists client-api/session/how-to/check-if-document-exists

    ... ...How to Check if a Document check whether the database contains a certain document, use the method Exists() from
  • Session: How to Get and Modify Entity Metadata client-api/session/how-to/get-and-modify-entity-metadata

    ... ...Session: How to Get and Modify Entity Metadata When a document is downloaded from the server, it contains various metadata
  • Using MoreLikeThis client-api/session/querying/how-to-use-morelikethis

    ... ... JSON document that will be used as a base for
  • Session: How to Evict Single Entity from a Session client-api/session/how-to/evict-entity-from-a-session

    ... ...Session: How to Evict Single Entity from a Session We can clear all session operations and stop tracking of all entities using

  • Document Expiration server/extensions/expiration

    ... ...Document Expiration The Expiration feature deletes expired documents, documents whose time has passed. Documents that are
  • Document Refresh server/extensions/refresh

    ... ...Document Refresh The Refresh feature increments a document's change vector, triggering its re-indexation as well as othe

  • Project Index Query Results indexes/querying/projections

    ... ... I - Projecting individual fields of the document: Query Query_async var projectedResults = session
  • Indexes: Indexing Related Documents indexes/indexing-related-documents

    ... ... The related data from a referenced (related) document can be indexed, this will allow querying the collection by the