Allow to revert the database to a specific point in time.
This feature is available only if Revisions are enabled.
You can find this option under the
Document Revisions in the studio:
Revert Revision will open the the following window:
Point in Time
|Roll back all of the documents to the version at the specified time.
|Window parameter is used for performance optimization: since revisions are not sorted by date, we stop the revert process when hitting a versioned document outside the window.
long (default: 96 * 3,600)
For example when reverting to the point in time of
16/03/2019 09:55 UTC the following rules are applied:
- Documents modified after
16/03/2019 09:55 UTC will be reverted (by creating new revision) to latest version before
16/03/2019 09:55 UTC.
- If collection has maximum revisions limit and all of them were created after
16/03/2019 09:55 UTC the oldest revision will be used.
- Documents created after
16/03/2019 09:55 UTC will be deleted and moved to Revisions Bin.
- Remaining documents will not be modified.