Migration: Changes related to IDocumentSession migration/client-api/session/basics

... ...Migration: Changes related to IDocumentSession Namespace IDocumentSession can be referenced using...

Migration: List of Differences in Client API between 3.x and 4.0 migration/client-api/list

... ...IDocumentSession Namespace Changed 3.x: Raven.Client 4.0:...

Session: How to Enable Optimistic Concurrency client-api/session/configuration/how-to-enable-optimistic-concurrency

... ...Session: How to Enable Optimistic Concurrency By default, optimistic concurrency checks are turned off. Changes made outside our...

Session: How to Check if There are Any Changes on a Session client-api/session/how-to/check-if-there-are-any-changes-on-a-session

... ...Session: How to Check if There are Any Changes on a Session Single entity can be checked for changes using HasChanged method, bu...

Session: Opening a Session client-api/session/opening-a-session

... ...Session: Opening a Session A Session object is obtained from the Document Store. A Session can operate Synchronously o...

Session: What is a Session and How Does it Work client-api/session/what-is-a-session-and-how-does-it-work

... ...Session: What is a Session and How Does it Work The Session which is obtained from the Document Store, is a Unit of...

Compare Exchange Overview client-api/operations/compare-exchange/overview

... ...Iansaction Scope Creating a Key Updating a Key Example I -...

Session: How to Disable Entities Tracking per Session client-api/session/configuration/how-to-disable-tracking

... ...Session: How to Disable Entities Tracking per Session By default, session is tracking the changes. This means that for each...

Client API: Setting up a Default Database client-api/setting-up-default-database

... ...database can be set in the Documentfault database is used when accessing the Document Store methods without...

Session: How to Disable Caching per Session client-api/session/configuration/how-to-disable-caching

... ...Session: How to Disable Caching per Session To reduce the overhead of sending the documents over the network, client library is...

Data Subscriptions: Consumption API Overview client-api/data-subscriptions/consumption/api-overview

... ... value Description OpenSession() IDocumentSession New document session, that tracks all items and included items o...

Session: Querying: What is a Document Query? client-api/session/querying/document-query/what-is-document-query

... ...Session: Querying: What is a Document Query? Low-level querying capabilities can be accessed via the DocumentQuery method in...

Client API: How to Handle Document Relationships client-api/how-to/handle-document-relationships

... ...Client API: How to Handle Document Relationships One of the design principles that RavenDB adheres to is the idea that documents...

Cluster: Document Conflicts in Client-side client-api/cluster/document-conflicts-in-client-side

... ...Cluster: Documentre conflicts? When two or more changes of a single document are done...

Session: Loading Entities client-api/session/loading-entities

... ...Session: Loading Entities There are various methods with many overloads that allow users to download documents from a database...

Session: How to Check if a Document Exists client-api/session/how-to/check-if-document-exists

... ...Session: How to Check if a Document Exists In order to check if a document with specific ID exists in the database, use the...

Session: How to Subscribe to Events client-api/session/how-to/subscribe-to-events

... ...Session: How to Subscribe to Events The concept of events provides users with a mechanism to perform custom actions in response...

Session: Querying: How to Project Query Results client-api/session/querying/how-to-project-query-results

... ...Session: Querying: How to Project Query Results Instead of pulling full documents in query results you can just grab some pieces...

Session: Querying: How to Perform a Faceted (Aggregated) Search client-api/session/querying/how-to-perform-a-faceted-search

... ...Sessiond) Search To execute facet (aggregation) query using the session Query...

Patching: How to Perform Single Document Patch Operations client-api/operations/patching/single-document

... ...How to Perform Single Documente Patch operation is used to perform partial document updates without havin...

Session: How to Use MoreLikeThis client-api/session/querying/how-to-use-morelikethis

... ...Session: How to Use MoreLikeThis MoreLikeThis is available through query extension methods and will return similar documents...

Session: Querying: How to Stream Query Results client-api/session/querying/how-to-stream-query-results

... ...Sessionan be streamed using the Stream method from the Advanced session...

Session: Querying: How to Query a Spatial Index client-api/session/querying/how-to-query-a-spatial-index

... ...Session: Querying: How to Query a Spatial Index Spatial indexes can be queried using the Spatial method which contains a full...

Session: How to Get and Modify Entity Metadata client-api/session/how-to/get-and-modify-entity-metadata

... ...Session: How to Get and Modify Entity Metadata When a document is downloaded from the server, it contains various metadata...

Session: Querying: How to Use Search client-api/session/querying/how-to-use-search

... ...Session: Querying: How to Use Search More complex text searching can be achieved by using the Search extension method. This...

Working with Document Identifiers client-api/document-identifiers/working-with-document-identifiers

... ... with Document Identifiers Each documenthas a unique string associated with its document called an...

Session: How to Evict Single Entity from a Session client-api/session/how-to/evict-entity-from-a-session

... ...Session: How to Evict Single Entity from a Session We can clear all session operations and stop tracking of all entities by the...

Session: Querying: How to Query client-api/session/querying/how-to-query

... ...Session: Querying: How to Query This session explains the following methods to query a...

Getting Started start/getting-started

... ... DocumentStore from pyravendb.store import document_store with document_store.DocumentStore( ...

Indexes: Creating and Deploying Indexes indexes/creating-and-deploying

... ... using (IDocumentSession session{ IList<Order> orders = session ...