When the Revisions feature is Enabled for a document's collection, and the document is deleted:
- A delete-revision will be created for the document, marking its deletion.
- The delete-revision and all the document's revisions, both Automatically-Created
and Manually-Created, will be moved to the Revisions Bin.
When the Revisions feature is Disabled for a document's collection, and the document is deleted:
- The document and all its revisions will be deleted irrevocably.
- Revisions Bin
Click to open the Revisions Bin view.
Each item listed in the Revisions Bin view references all the revisions created for a deleted document.
- Selection Boxes
Check to select items.
Click to remove selected items.
Deleting revisions from the revisions bin will dispose of these revisions irrevocably.
Deleted Document ID
This is the ID of the document that was deleted.
Click it to inspect the revisions created for this document (aka "orphaned revisions"
because their parent document has been deleted).
- Revisions stored in the revisions bin can be
and cloned just like the revisions of a live document.
- Change Vector
The change vector of the revision that was created for the document when it was deleted.
- Deletion Date
The date/time when the document was deleted.
Giving a new document the ID of a deleted document whose revisions are
kept in the Revisions Bin, will restore the revisions from the bin and add
them to the new document.
Opening the document's Revisions tab will display the whole audit trail,
including the delete-revision created when the old document was deleted
and the revision created when the new document was created.